Ministry of Panchayati Raj

Government of India

Latest News
Pilot Phase for the collection of States Annual Action Plan (AAP)- 2022-23 from 6 states under revamped Rashtriya Gram Swaraj Abhiyan (RGSA) in MIS portal-(Assam, Jharkhand, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Kerala.)

About RGSA

Centrally Sponsored Scheme of Revamped Rashtriya Gram Swaraj Abhiyan (RGSA) was approved on 13.04.2022 for implementation from 01.04.2022 to 31.03.2026 (co-terminus with XV Finance Commission period). The focus of Revamped scheme is on re-imagining Panchayati Raj Institutions as vibrant center's of local self-governance and economic growth with special focus on localization of Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) at grassroot level adopting thematic approach through concerted and collaborative efforts of Central Ministries and State line departments with ‘whole of Government’ approach at all levels. Under the scheme basic orientation training for Elected Representatives (ERs) of Panchayats to be ensured within 6 months of election and refresher training within 2 years. The funding pattern for the State components is in the ratio of 60:40 among Central State respectively, except NE Hilly States and UT of J & K where Central and State Share is in the ratio of 90: 10. For other UTs , Central share is 100%.

Demographic Details

Gram Panchayat
Elected Representative
GPs with Panchayat Bhawans
GPs with Computers